lost half shore power

flredneck

Hi, I am new to this form. I have an 2015 Road Worrier toy hauler. We had a real bad storm Saturday and the power surged. After it was all over with I only have half power when plug into shore power. If running the generator I have full power. I have this camper hooked up at my house for my son to live in. I put in a new 50amp breaker and ran the line to an outdoor plug-in. the power at the breaker and plug-in is fine. I tested the power cord from the plug-in to the camper plug-in. the cord has full power, but when plugged into the camper I only have half power inside. what do I need to check and where do I need to look. Any information will be appreciated. Thank you

Bogie

Very possible the problem is with the transfer switch that transfers power between shore power and the generator.

Dahillbilly

transfer switch, look in the basement behind the rear wall for a box with lines from generator & shore power then one to the main electrical panel. Remove all power, remove cover to switch & check the connections

Roller4tan

Check the main breaker connections in the trailer and the trailer end of the power cord. Possible burnt or open wire. Unplugged of course.

wdk450